Home » ALAN & HIS THOUGHTS » BROKEN

BROKEN

image

I sit and stare, stare at you,
Hoping to find a reason why I am stuck on you –
But, I find nothing,
Nothing

You are all negatives,
A silhouette of white and grey hues –
We are bonded by nothing,
Nothing

You are colourless and formless,
As the emptiness in empty spaces –
You are nothing,
Nothing

Being with you has held no gain,
Your every action brings me pain –
Your presence is nothing,
Nothing

But,
I am here,
I stay,
And you feed my soul with sadness.
I die slowly,
Still, I stay –
For you did break me perfectly.

 

(C) Alan Delta ‘Grow ‎

Alan Delta ‘Grow is a writer, Poet and Thinker. He loves his own company. He’s inspired by pain and sadness, and has been called weird.‎

Leave a Reply

