Home » ALAN & HIS THOUGHTS » No Love Lost

No Love Lost

imageIts been a while
And I wonder how I walked so long a mile
Without your ever enchanting smile

The night is yet day
I swear I thought not of it this way
Truth is living without you is like the history of India without Bombay

Did you really think I would be fine?
Did you think I could on a broken boat sail this Nile?
To have such thought you well know is to lie

Yesterday on this tongue is ever present like bile
For to ignore your essence would be to walk blindfolded in a mine
And I wonder what’s true about true-love if one for it must die

 

(C) Alan Delta ‘Grow ‎

Alan Delta ‘Grow is a writer, Poet and Thinker. He loves his own company. He’s inspired by pain and sadness, and has been called weird.‎

Leave a Reply

